Zoe!

It is impossible to not like Zoe Stewart, yoga teacher supreme.

O! font of positive cosmic energies, O! blossoming crown chakra, O! eyes of skies and clouds and infinite heights, O! exceptional grace, skill, and, yes, humility.

Zoe is by far the best yoga teacher I have ever had. Flexible, poetic, and a little robotic in a way that’s quite lucid and a little touching, her instruction consists of haikus. Sure she has the killer bod of the yogically transcendent; but she’s a true humanist who eschews the Hitlerian tendencies of many an Iyengar yogi(ni).

Zoe is incandescent. She lights up the yoga room and infuses students with something more than skill in the way of bending and stretching. She is the definition of true blue. Look it up~!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Zoe!

  1. Catherine

    Hi-
    I’m actually looling for Zoe- use to practice with her many moons ago. Sounds like she hasn’t changed a lick. In any event wondering if you might point me to her.
    many thanks,
    Catherine

    • Hi Catherine:
      Zoe can be quite elusive. It took incredible random chance for me to be able to track her down. Soon I’ll be receiving a calendar of her Winter 2009 class schedule. (She’s still working on the flyer). With her permission, I’ll post it.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      N.

  2. stardustnrust

    Hi There…I’m looking for Zoe too, I’m an old yoga friend…if you have any contact info I’d love to reach her.

    Thanks….

  3. Laurie Rothfeld

    Hi there, I took classes with Zoe in the 1980’s for a few years. I was a yoga drop out, but now I’m back and would love to take a class with her again. Can you let me know how to find out her class schedule?
    Thanks, Laurie

Leave a comment